Archived Action eAlerts

Thursday, November 3, 2016
Dear Colorado Humanitarian, This Tuesday, November 8, we need you to oppose a harmful amendment that could have a devastating impact on animal protection efforts in Colorado. Amendment 71 would...
Friday, October 21, 2016
Dear New Jersey Humanitarian, There has been positive momentum this month in New Jersey as we seek to uphold the state's ban on all use of steel-jaw leghold traps before the trapping season begins on...
Monday, October 3, 2016
Dear New Jersey Humanitarian, There are two critical events in New Jersey this week, and we hope you can attend one or both of them. The first, on Wednesday, October 5, in New Brunswick, is the oral...
Thursday, August 18, 2016
Dear Humanitarian, A young man was mauled to death by a bear in a shopping center pet shop. For years, members of the public had been allowed to have their pictures taken with this bear. An 8-year...
Tuesday, August 16, 2016
Dear Humanitarian, There has finally been progress on our efforts to ban captive orca breeding and entertainment shows in California! The delays have all been procedural – the bill still enjoys broad...
Friday, August 12, 2016
Dear Humanitarian, It is estimated that nearly 100 African elephants are slaughtered each day for their ivory. The poaching and illegal trade in ivory is driving elephant populations toward...
Friday, July 1, 2016
Dear Humanitarian, The only population of red wolves in the wild needs your help—now more than ever. Over the last two years, the US Fish and Wildlife Service has halted key conservation activities...
Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Mexican Embassy; Thursday, July 7; 8:00-10:00 AM Dear Humanitarian, The vaquita is the world's smallest and most endangered porpoise, found only in Mexico's northern Gulf of California. Fewer than...
Thursday, May 12, 2016
Dear Humanitarian, We have exciting news! The US Department of Agriculture is proposing major improvements for animals raised under the Certified Organic label. The USDA recently published proposed...
Friday, May 6, 2016
Dear Humanitarian, In January, as part of the Good Food Now campaign, we asked you to sign your name to a petition calling on Olive Garden and its parent company, Darden Restaurants, to improve how...